About Us

The City of Wollongong Eisteddfod Inc. is a not for profit organisation, established in 1894 whose primary objective is to conduct an annual Eisteddfod in Wollongong.  

By doing so we aim to encourage the participation of young emerging individual and group performers in music, speech, drama, instrumentals, vocals, dancing and other activities having cultural or artistic merit and to provide professional assessment of their performances by qualified adjudicators.  

We also aim to engage the wider community by their attendance at Eisteddfod events and by developing a strong volunteer support group we are able to maximise this community involvement.


Gordon Bradbery OAM - Lord Mayor, Wollongong

Ryan Park MP - Member for Keira

James Powell OAM



Margaret Bradley
Robert Castles (Advertising)
Pauline Kearton (Entries and Volunteers)
Di Kelly
Tony Kemper OAM
Lynne Kerr (Secretary)
Lorna Koetz
Graham Letham (Trophies and Archivist)
Robyn Letham (Treasurer)
Tony Purdon (President and Technology)
Narelle Sheeran (Partnership)
Lynne Sim (Publicity) 


Helga Burnett
Sheelagh Geraghty
Tony Kemper OAM
Robyn Letham
Pauline Kearton
Robert Parsons
Betty Parsons OAM
May Schubert    


Michael McGrath RMB Lawyers